Placenta Accreta Spectrum - PAS

Please click on for registration

After the Covid-19 outbreak, all training activities throughout the world is stopped. With this circumstance all activities have been turned to online courses and webinars at least at the moment. During this period, we had a webinar on Covid-19 in pregnancy with the light of WAPM Covid-19 Registry on the 9th of May, 2020. Another online courses on “Fetal Brain” was organized at 20-21 July 2020 and on “First Trimester Examination” at 16-17 July 2020 with a great success.

“PAS Placenta Accreta Spectrum” is the topic for upcoming online course. I am grateful that Francesco D’Antonio has prepared the scientific program in a good way as the coordinator of this course. I am hoping that it will be useful for your scientific activity and clinical practice.

It is free of charge course. If you have already registered for the previous courses, you have to just login. Otherwise you need to register in advance. Hope to see you online.

Please click on for registration

Scientific Program

04 Sept 2020 Friday

     
Timezone Peru-Mexico-Chicago 08.00, New York-Baltimore-Chile 09.00, Brazil-Argentina 10.00, Nigeria-UK 14.00, CET-Rome-Madrid 15.00, Istanbul 16.00, India 18.30, Indonesia 20.00, Beijing-Manila 21.00, Japan 22.00  
Introduction Cihat Sen, Francesco D’Antonio  
     
15′ Placenta accreta spectrum disorders: pathophysiology and clinical relevance Nicola Volpe
15′ From cesarean scar pregnancy to placenta accreta spectrum disorders: natural history and outcome  Ilan Timor-Tritsch
15′ Diagnosis and management of cesarean scar pregnancy  Giuseppe Cali
20′ Coffee and discussion  Cihat Sen, Francesco D’Antonio
     
15′ Post-treatment complications and reproductive outcome in cesarean scar pregnancy  Ilan Timor-Tritsch
15′ Prenatal diagnosis of PAS in the first trimester of pregnancy  Francesco D’Antonio
15′ Prenatal diagnosis of PAS in the second and third trimester of pregnancy  Asma Khalil
 20′  Coffee and discussion  Nicola Volpe, Jun Yoshimatsu
     
20′    

Please click on for registration

05 Sept 2020 Saturday

Timezone Peru-Mexico-Chicago 08.00, New York-Baltimore-Chile 09.00, Brazil-Argentina 10.00, Nigeria-UK 14.00, CET-Rome-Madrid 15.00, Istanbul 16.00, India 18.30, Indonesia 20.00, Beijing-Manila 21.00, Japan 22.00  
     
15′ Ultrasound staging of PAS disorders: correlation between prenatal imaging and surgical outcome  Giuseppe Cali
15′ Surgical staging of PAS disorders: correlation with prenatal imaging   Frederic Chantraine
15′ Prenatal diagnosis of PAS disorders in posterior placenta  Francesco D’Antonio
 20′  Coffee and discussion  Oluş Api, Valentina De Robertis
     
     
15′ Role of MRI in PAS disorders  G. Masseli
15′ Timing and management at delivery of women with PAS  Cihat Sen
15′ Surgical management of PAS disorders  J. Palacios-Jaraquemada
20′ Coffee and discussion  Ana Bianchi, Amos Grunebaum

Please click on for registration

Scientific Program

16 July 2020

CET Timezonezone 16 Jul 2020 – Thursday  
Discussant Georgios Rembouskos, Nicola Persico  
17.00 Introduction Cihat Sen
17.15 Combined test, cfDNA or both? Kypros Nicolaides
17.45 Screening and prevention of pre-eclampsia Kypros Nicolaides
18.00 First‐trimester screening for aneuploidies in twins Petya Chaveeva
18.15 Coffee and discussion  
Discussant Valentina De Robertis, Nicola Volpe  
18:45 Karyotype or CGH/SNP-Array or WES Francesca Romana Gratti
19:00 First trimester ultrasound: beyond common aneuploidies Georgios Rembouskos
19.15 Challenges of training in chorionic villus sampling Giovanni Monni
19:30 19.30 What to expect after PGD and also with mosaic embryo Tessa Homfray
19:45 Invasive testing in 2020 Cihat Sen
19.55 Coffee and discussion  

17 July 2020

CET Timezonezone 17 Jul 2020 – Friday  
Discussant Paolo Volpe, Asma Khalil  
17.00 First trimester anatomy: Guidelines and standardization Francesco D’Antonio
17.15 Screening and diagnosis of CNS anomalies Nicola Volpe
17.30 Screening and diagnosis of facial anomalies Waldo Sepulveda
17.45 Screening and diagnosis of heart defects Valentina De Robertis
18.00 Coffee and discussion  
Discussant Petya Chaveeva, Cihat Sen  
18.30 Diagnosis of fetal abdominal anomalies Asma Khalil
18:45 Diagnosis of genitourinary anomalies Ambra Iuculano
19:00 Skeletal abnormalities in first trimester Asma Khalil
19.15 Coffee and discussion